play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Colchester Carriage Company

At Colchester Carriage Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Colchester Carriage Company

Colchester Carriage Company
5
4.7

Based on 35 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    They are exactly as described.

    By Cameron J on 08 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great service, great car, it was accurately described to me over the phone which was very helpful as I was over 2 hours away. I had read the reviews and took them with a pinch of salt as I am a little sceptical !! I was very happy to be proved wrong on this occasion, these guys are exactly as described.......professional, they offer an excellent service and superb cars. Had a slight problem after a week but they sorted it without any fuss at all. Will use again.


  • 5

    Car was exactly as described

    By Tony S on 02 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Travelled a long way to view this car after speaking with them on the phone, pleasantly surprised that it was exactly as described. The whole transaction was smooth and professional, I am absolutely delighted. Would recommend.


  • 5

    Fantastic service and a great car

    By Natasha L on 01 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Saw a car on the internet but as they were miles away I was a bit nervous about leaving a deposit. After reading reviews on Autotrader and the Rac I took the plunge. When I went down to collect the car I was delighted. It was exactly how they said it would be in fact it was better than I thought. We test drove and were left alone to look round it to make sure we were happy before we paid. Fantastic service, exactly as the other reviews said. Thanks guys x


  • 5

    Excellent service, very professional.

    By Matt B on 29 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very professional, very helpful, excellent service. 3 of my friends have bought their cars from here in the last 2 years and all 3 recommended me to them. They looked after me, didn't hassle me, can't praise them enough. My dad is just buying his car from them as well.


  • 5

    Will buy from them again

    By Dan H on 26 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Impressed that we were allowed to look around without being hassled. When we wanted to look at a car we were given they keys and again left alone. They answered all of our questions and when we wanted to go for a drive it wasn't a problem. Left a deposit, picked it up 5 days later, superb. Will buy from them again.


  • 5

    Good car......honest dealer

    By Luke C on 24 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Good car.....little dear but worth the extra. Couple of minor issue after i bought it but they sorted them out. Would use again


  • 5

    Very helpful and excellent service

    By Eloise P on 23 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    My partner bought a car from here a couple of years ago so when we saw what I was looking for we didn't hesitate. They leave you alone and don't hassle you when you are looking round. They are helpful and polite and the cars are great. Arranged the finance, serviced and mot'd the car, brilliant. Excellent service thanks to John and Laurie for making it pain free.


  • 5

    Great cars & great service

    By Mark P on 16 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great cars, great service. Couldn't agree part ex price but thats life, bought the car anyway as it was exactly what I was looking for. Will buy form them again.


  • 5

    great guys and great service

    By Liam B on 09 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    great guys, great service, great car. travelled over 100 miles as it had the spec i wanted. they described it over the phone brilliantly so i left a deposit and arranged the finance through them, really easy. i went a few days later to collect and the car was every bit as good as they said. we did the finance and they sorted out the tax it was all really smooth. one of my friends is buying a car through them after i told him about mine it is well worth the journey. thanks guys


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Paul L on 04 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    This is the 3rd car we have bought from Colchester Carriage, they have never failed to impress. We had a couple of niggles with the 2nd car we bought from them but they were sorted out without any fuss, they always did what they said they would do.


Colchester Carriage Company

Telephone:
01206 251133

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Colchester Carriage Company

Address:
PLOUGH ROAD BUSINESS CENTRE,
GREAT BENTLEY,
COLCHESTER,
ESSEX,
CO7 8LG