play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Colchester Carriage Company

At Colchester Carriage Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Colchester Carriage Company

Colchester Carriage Company
5
4.7

Based on 35 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very efficient and very friendly

    By Giselle K on 02 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Really good service from start to finish. The car was better than their description, they were even fussier than me :-) They arranged the finance, serviced the car and did everything they said they would. Very efficient and very friendly.


  • 5

    Well prepared cars, smooth sales process

    By Patrick A on 27 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Purchased my Land Rover from here a little while ago, I had been to a local dealer that has a vast selection of 4x4's but didn't feel at ease as they were pushy, also their cars may have been advertised a little cheaper, the quality was not a I would have liked. When I came to the Carriage Company I felt relaxed and unhurried and the cars that I looked at were very well prepared. The sales process was smooth but efficient and I collected my car a couple of days later. In all I am very happy and would recommend them to my friends and family.


  • 5

    1st Class

    By Teresa L on 27 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Had my car for 3 weeks now and just wanted to say thank you to John and Laurie. As I work long hours I could never get the time to go and look at cars, especially if they were a little way from me. I found my ideal car on Autotrader but it was over 100 miles away. I called and spoke with John and explained the situation, he said no problem, we can describe the car to you over the phone, take a deposit, deliver it to you and you only pay the balance when you have seen the car and are happy. I was very sceptical of this but after speaking a couple more times with John and reading their reviews online, I took the plunge. When it was delivered to me I was delighted, it was described perfectly, right down to a tiny stone chip which I would have never seen. The whole service that they provided was 1st class. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another car from them this way again. Thanks to you both. Tx


  • 5

    Delighted from Surrey :-)

    By Olivia K on 27 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Found this car online which was exactly what we wanted. We had read some reviews about their service and their cars so we thought we would give them a call. I spoke with John initially to get a description and an idea of the p/x price on our car as we are a fair way away. John walked round the car describing it to us which sounded fine and also sorted out a p/x price. After a few discussion we put a deposit down and arranged for the car to be delivered to us. When it arrived we were thrilled to see the car was exactly as described. We then transferred the balance and they took our p/x. We found the whole experience stress free and really easy. Thanks to John and the team. Delighted from Surrey :-)


  • 5

    Polite and helpfull

    By Jimmy P on 26 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    This is the second car we have bought for them, we have had it for about 6 months and we are very happy with the car and the service they gave us. We live in the same village and see lots of there cars around which is why we bought our first car from them. We have recommended a few friends who have also bought from them. Very polite and very helpfull.


  • 5

    really impressed with them and the car

    By Penny H on 14 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    looked after me very well not pushy or aggressive just let me and my sister look round the car on our own. car was lovely, helped me sort out the finance which was easy. really impressed


  • 5

    Helpful and professional

    By Derek B on 11 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I had not bought from a dealer in years so I was a little wary. I had done lots of research not only on the car I wanted but the dealers that I found. This was the second place I visited only because it was a fair way from where I lived. I had read the reviews and spoken to them a couple of times about the car and what it came with warranty wise as well as what finance deal they could offer. Throughout the whole process from the first phone call to when I visited them and saw the car to when I collected it they were completely helpful, they explained everything to me about the finance and warranty and they didn't push me to make a decision. Although the finance was a couple of pounds a month dearer it was so easy to arrange that it seamed silly not to use them. We have had our car for a few weeks and are delighted with it. John and Laurie will be my first port of call next year when we change my wife's car.


  • 5

    nice people to deal with

    By Michelle H on 10 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    good car & nice people to deal with. not the cheapest but couldn't fault the service. worth the extra


  • 5

    No pressure and very helpful

    By Douglas M on 09 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    We live in the village where Colchester Carriage is, we know quite a few people locally who have bought their car from them so we thought we would give them a look. We were very impressed, they were very helpful and not pushy at all, they let us look at the car on our own, we had a long test drive as I am a bit fussy with seats, they then left us alone to talk about it. When we came into the office they didn't pressurize us in any way. The car was well priced and the service was excellent, we now know why so many local people have bought from them.


  • 5

    good car and easy to deal with

    By Mo J on 08 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    good car and they were easy to deal with although didn't knock much money off there car but it wasn't dear to start with. worth the drive .


Colchester Carriage Company

Telephone:
01206 251133

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Colchester Carriage Company

Address:
PLOUGH ROAD BUSINESS CENTRE,
GREAT BENTLEY,
COLCHESTER,
ESSEX,
CO7 8LG