play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Colchester Carriage Company

At Colchester Carriage Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Colchester Carriage Company

5 Colchester Carriage Company
4.8

Based on 33 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A big thank you

    By Hattie D on 06 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    We have had our Discovery a few months now and would like to say a big thanks you to John for looking after us so well. Buying our car was straightforward and easy, we were looked after really well but the reason I have left a review (I don't normally) is because how John looked after us after we had a small issue. He took control of the situation, kept us informed and helped where he could to a satisfactory conclusion. I have already recommended my friend to John and she subsequently has just purchased her car from him. A big thank you to John :-) HD x


  • 5

    They do exactly what their reviews say

    By Daisy C on 23 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and accommodating as I was only about in the evening's. Great cars, very well presented and thoroughly professional. They do exactly what their reviews say. Have already recommended them to my friend. Daisy x


  • 5

    As good as their reviews

    By Archie J on 11 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I found several cars on Auotrader that I liked the look of, a couple were local to me at a large supermaket style place who didn't have the best reputation online but the cars looked cheap. I found out why the cars were advertised cheap they either didn't exist or they were in such a poor condition that you were forced to look at the others there which were much dearer !! Also, I didn't get a good feeling from being hounded by the supermarket, commission driven sales rottweiler's who promised me anything I wanted to hear. I forced myself back home to look a little further afield and do some proper research on where I was buying a car from. I came across Col Carriage Co, I looked at their reviews on Autotrader as well as other places and thought I would give them a call. From the first moment I spoke with them I got a good feeling, straightforward answers as well as a non pushy attitude. I wont bore everyone to death with a long monologue but needless to say I bought the car.


  • 5

    Wonderful service

    By Jennifer P on 03 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Wonderful service from John & Laurie. 2nd car we have had from them in 4 years and they have been great both times. Thanks for all of your help, especially waiting for me as I could only get there after work. Miss P


  • 5

    ** Really impressed **

    By Clarissa L on 30 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really impressed. I choose Colchester Carriage because of the reviews I had read, I was a little doubtful at first but I soon saw that they were as good as their reviews. I paid a little more for my C Class than I could of at a car supermarket, but didn't feel pressured or harassed as I did when I have been to bigger dealers, I also found the car was presented in a much better condition so all in all I definitely got better value for money. Thanks Laurie and John for looking after me. C xx


  • 5

    good service

    By Gary L on 28 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    good car, good service, nice people to deal with my dad also bought a car for them and is happy


  • 5

    Professional and helpful

    By Janet P on 25 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Purchased my car a few months ago and I am very happy with it. I had a warm welcome and great service throughout. I have recommended several people who have also bought from them. Very professional and yet still helpful and understanding to a woman buying on her own.


  • 5

    Looked after us very well

    By John T on 14 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Really pleased with my car. Good service, they looked after us very well.


  • 5

    Really easy from start to finish

    By Donna T on 05 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Looked after me very well, made the whole thing really easy from start to finish. Have already recommended them to my sister who has also bought from them. Thanks guys.


  • 5

    Very efficient and very friendly

    By Giselle K on 02 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Really good service from start to finish. The car was better than their description, they were even fussier than me :-) They arranged the finance, serviced the car and did everything they said they would. Very efficient and very friendly.


‹ Prev Next ›

Colchester Carriage Company

Telephone:
01206 251133

Opening times

Monday Closed
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Colchester Carriage Company

Address:
PLOUGH ROAD BUSINESS CENTRE,
GREAT BENTLEY,
COLCHESTER,
ESSEX,
CO7 8LG